Supervision

Consultation for Therapists

 Group Consultation

Deepening Transformation: State 3 beyond “What’s that like?” 

The primary focus of the group will be on individual consultation of video recorded sessions with two didactic hours of teaching on Metaprocessing.  The group will be convened by Jenn Edlin, Senior Faculty and Co-Chair of the AEDP Research Committee, and Liza Greville, AEDP Supervisor-in-training, and member of the AEDP Research Committee. 

While “what’s that like?” is an essential and quintessential AEDP question, this consultation group is a deep-dive into expanding Therapist skills for facilitating the transformational processes in State 3.  From the emergence of resilience in the second state transformation to building the spiral of transformational experience in State 3, this group seeks to grow Therapist left-brain understanding of why to select interventions and right-brain confidence to “spiral up” with a patient.  We will think together about Metaprocessing, and how/when/why to use meta-cognitive, meta-affective and meta-somatic strategies.  We will also explore together to find ways to language these strategies which are attuned to particular patients and their unique growth processes.  Finally, we will be on the lookout for markers of the third state transformation and smoothing the way toward Core State.  

Group members will need to ensure written, informed consent from all patients whose sessions are shared in this context.  Consultation will be offered by Jenn and Liza.  

More information:

  • Group size is limited to 8 members
  • 18 two-hour sessions
  • Every other Thursday from September 8 to May 18 (with breaks, full schedule available)
  • 12:30 – 2:30 PST  |  1:30 – 3:30 MST  |  2:30 – 4:30 CST  |  3:30 – 5:30 EST
  • $110/session which is payable at the beginning of the month.  We ask for commitment to attend the full 18 sessions, as possible, to provide continuity, and paying for all group meetings. 
  • Hours count as group supervision toward certification as an AEDP therapist

If you are interested in more information, or signing up, please email Liza.  We are very excited to offer a group focused specifically on the part of the process that happens in State 3!

 

Individual Consultation

Clinical consultation offers a way to learn, both from the hard places of feeling stuck and from times when things are going well. This often shines the light on your naturalness as a therapist. I am interested in being with you in both. Together we will help you develop your confidence and skill in facilitating AEDP’s affective change processes.

I am currently on the AEDP supervisory track. So, therefore, if you’re working on your AEDP therapist certification, our supervision hours will be counted towards your supervision hours when I become a certified supervisor.

Please don’t hesitate to reach out to me for more details.